Bills name six team captains

Posted Sep 5, 2012

At Wednesday morning’s team meeting the Bills announced their six captains. Ryan Fitzpatrick and Fred Jackson will lead the offense, Kyle Williams and George Wilson will captain the defense and Corey McIntyre and Brian Moorman will head up the special teams unit.

Moorman enters his seventh consecutive season as a captain. Wilson will serve as a defensive captain for the first time in his career after serving each of the past four seasons as a special teams captain. Fitzpatrick, Jackson and Williams are offensive captains for Buffalo for the second consecutive season. McIntyre is serving his first season as captain.

Each player will have a letter ‘C’ affixed to their uniform to signify this honor.  Their responsibilities will include assisting in the on-field communication with the game officials.