Bills reduce roster to 62 ahead of 53-man deadline

Posted Aug 29, 2014

The Bills have released 10 players, including veteran P Brian Moorman, in advance of the league's 53-man roster deadline.

ORCHARD PARK, NY – The Buffalo Bills today released the following 10 players:

LB Xavius Boyd
DT Landon Cohen
TE Dominique Jones
CB Kamaal McIlwain
CB Sam Miller
P Brian Moorman
QB Jordan Palmer
FB Evan Rodriguez
WR Naaman Roosevelt 
OL Jared Wheeler

And placed CB Mario Butler, CB Bobby Felder and TE Tony Moeaki on the Reserve/Injured list.