News

Print
RSS

Exclusive coverage of OTAs and Minicamp

Posted May 24, 2010

The Bills voluntary spring practices get underway Tuesday, May 25 and will run right into late June wrapping up with the club’s mandatory minicamp. Buffalobills.com will provide whistle to whistle coverage throughout the spring.

We’ll have exclusive coverage of practice every evening in Bills Roundup with extensive highlights of practice seen nowhere else. We’ll also have comment from the players. An unedited player interview each day will be available too.

Interviews with head coach Chan Gailey when available (see below) will also be part of our coverage.

Daily written reports on player developments and top performers will be provided as well.

Here’s the full rundown of both OTA and minicamp practices dates and times with special notes as to when comment from coach Gailey can be expected.

Voluntary OTAs
Tues. May 25 – Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm (Coach Gailey speaks)
Wed. May 26 – Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm
Thurs. May 27 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm

Tues. Jun. 1 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm
Wed. Jun. 2 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm (Coach Gailey speaks)
Thurs. Jun. 3 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm

Voluntary minicamp
Fri. Jun. 4 – 10:35 – 11:50 am; 3:20 – 4:50 pm
Sat. Jun. 5 – 10:35 – 11:50 am; 3:20 – 4:50 pm (Coach Gailey speaks)
Sun. Jun. 6 – 10:35 – 11:50 am

Voluntary OTAs
Tues. Jun. 8 – Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm
Wed. Jun. 9 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm (Coach Gailey speaks)
Thurs. Jun. 10 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm

Tues. Jun. 15 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm
Wed. Jun. 16 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm (Coach Gailey speaks)
Thurs. Jun. 17 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm

Mon. Jun. 21 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm
Tues. Jun. 22 - Practice 12:05 – 1:35 pm

Mandatory minicamp
Wed. Jun. 23 – 10:55 am – 12:15 pm; 3:35 – 5:15 pm (Coach Gailey speaks)
Thurs. Jun. 24 - 10:55 am – 12:15 pm; 3:35 – 5:15 pm
Fri. Jun. 25 - 10:55 am – 12:15 pm; 3:35 – 5:15 pm

LATEST HEADLINES

  • Players excited by what Taylor brings at quarterback

    The players in Buffalo's locker room had universal respect for the way the three quarterbacks carried themselves and performed in the competition for the starting job, but with Tyrod Taylor named the starter the players are excited about the prospects for Buffalo's offense in 2015.

  • Why Tyrod Taylor was able to dream big

    From an early age Tyrod Taylor saw being a professional athlete as a realistic goal because of the local talents from his community who came before him. Now confirmed as Buffalo's starting QB that dream is becoming a reality.

  • Fred Jackson released by Bills

    It was a difficult decision for the Bills organization to make on Monday, but in the process of reducing their roster to the required 75 Buffalo made beloved RB Fred Jackson one of their 14 player moves.

  • QBs shine again; await final decision on starter

    Bills head coach Rex Ryan was pleased with the performance of all three QBs in his competition for the top job. Ryan said he and his staff will decide on a starter for the regular season Sunday.

  • Bills offense rolls in win over Steelers

    Buffalo’s defense held the Steelers to under 50 yards rushing in the game (43) and just a 27 percent conversion rate on third down (3-11).

  • Five players to watch

    There are some recent roster additions who are expected to see more playing time Saturday. They're among our five players to watch vs. Pittsburgh.

  • Bills-Steelers game preview

    Saturday will mark the 11th time the Bills and Steelers will meet in the preseason. It’ll also be the second straight preseason that the two AFC clubs square off.

  • EJ stays low key after getting starting nod against Pittsburgh

    EJ Manuel will get the start in the team's third preseason game against Pittsburgh, but the third-year QB is not letting it go to his head.

LATEST VIDEO