Skip to main content

Captains Announcement

Presented by

Bills select eight players as the 2023 captains

MicrosoftTeams-image (11) copy 2

The Bills have selected eight players that will make up this year's group of captains - QB Josh Allen, WR Stefon Diggs, WR Gabe Davis, C Mitch Morse, S Jordan Poyer, S Micah Hyde, LB Von Miller and LB Tyler Matakevich.

Take a look at photos from the first Buffalo Bills regular season practice of the 2023 NFL Season at One Bills Drive.

It's Allen's fifth-straight year being named a captain.

This will be Poyer's fourth consecutive season as a captain. Diggs, Hyde and Matakevich are captains for the third-straight season.

Morse and Miller are captains for their second consecutive season. The new addition to this year's group is Davis who enters his fourth season as a Buffalo Bill.