Skip to main content

Post-Season Round Announcement

Presented by

Buffalo Bills claim fourth consecutive AFC East title

2023 AFC East Champs_Digital_CP 1280x720

The Bills are your 2023 AFC East champions after their 21-14 victory over Miami.

It's Buffalo's fourth consecutive season winning the AFC East and their first time doing so since 1988-1991. It's the third time in team history that the Bills have won the division four straight years in a row (1963-66).

Sean McDermott has also made it to the playoffs the last five seasons and in six of his seven total seasons as head coach (since 2017).

Buffalo finishes the regular season with an 11-6 record, which marks their fourth year in a row finishing with at least 11 wins.

This is the second time the Bills have faced the Dolphins for the AFC East title. The last time was the final regular season game of the 1981 season.

The Bills defeated Miami 21-14 to claim their fourth consecutive AFC East title. Check out the best photos from inside the locker room and on the field at Hard Rock Stadium.

Since 2017, the Bills are 13-2 against Miami (including playoffs).

Buffalo is now 19-2 in December and January games since 2020, which includes a 14-game win streak in the regular season. It's the best record in the NFL and the longest such streak.

The Bills will face Pittsburgh at 1 p.m. on Sunday at Highmark Stadium for the first round of the playoffs. Buffalo is 4-1 at home in the postseason since 2020.