Byrd to Team Rice, Mario to Team Sanders in Pro Bowl Draft


Bills S Jairus Byrd was drafted to Team Rice and DE Mario Williams assigned to Team Sanders in the first-ever Pro Bowl Draft on Wednesday night on NFL Network.

Go #TeamSanders: LIVE at the 2014 #ProBowlDraft with @bbwolf94 — NFL Network (@nflnetwork) January 23, 2014

Kyle Williams and Marcell Dareus were both drafted to Team Rice on Tuesday in the new "Unconferenced" format of the Pro Bowl.

Go #TeamRice: LIVE at the 2014 #ProBowlDraft with @jairusbyrd — NFL Network (@nflnetwork) January 23, 2014

Gone is the familiar AFC vs. NFC match-up that had existed since 1971. Instead, players were selected without regard to conference in voting by fans, coaches and players.

Pro Football Hall of Famers Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders then served as alumni team captains for their eponymously-named Pro Bowl squads – Team Rice and Team Sanders – to "draft" their squads for the annual all-star game in Hawaii.

#ProBowlDraft results for #Bills #TeamRice: Jairus Byrd, Marcell Dareus, Kyle Williams #TeamSanders: Mario Williams — Buffalo Bills (@buffalobills) January 23, 2014

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.