Mario, Kiko leading Pro Bowl voting


Bills defensive end Mario Williams and linebacker Kiko Alonso remain among the leading vote-getters at their positions in 2014 Pro Bowl voting, as announced by on Wednesday.

The pair were initially among the leaders at their positions in late November and have picked up over 140,000 votes combined since then.

Fan voting for the 2014 Pro Bowl, presented by McDonald's, will continue at until 6 p.m. ET on Thursday, December 26.

SHOP JERSEYS: Mario Williams | Kiko Alonso

New Orleans Saints quarterback DREW BREES (793,685 votes) ranks second overall, while Seattle Seahawks running back MARSHAWN LYNCH (643,363 votes), Kansas City Chiefs running back JAMAAL CHARLES (636,575 votes), and Detroit Lions wide receiver CALVIN JOHNSON (634,819 votes) round out the top five on

The following Bills are also among the top 10 vote-getters so far: DT Marcell Dareus (3rd), DT Kyle Williams (4th - up from 5th a few weeks ago), S Aaron Williams (6th), K Dan Carpenter (10th), ST Marcus Easley (10th).

Players will later be assigned to teams through the first-ever Pro Bowl Draft, which will air on NFL Network during the week leading up to the game.

The 2014 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 26, 2014 and televised live on NBC at 7:00 PM ET from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

For the first time ever, the Pro Bowl will be "unconferenced."

Gone is the familiar AFC vs. NFC match-up that has existed since 1971. Instead, players will be selected without regard to conference in voting by fans, coaches and players. For example, the top six quarterbacks following voting will earn distinction as All-Stars, regardless of how many are from AFC or NFC teams.

The Pro Bowl players are determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the 88 All-Star players who will be eligible for the Pro Bowl Draft.

NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 23-26. The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Tickets for the 2014 Pro Bowl are now on sale through Fans may also call 1-800-745-3000 or visit the Aloha Stadium box office.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.