Skip to main content

Bills announce seven members to New Stadium Working Group


The Bills have announced the seven members selected by the organization to serve on the New Stadium Working Group.

The New Stadium Working Group is an advisory committee composed of up to 21 members with seven each from the Bills, the State of New York and Erie County, as part of the lease agreement for Ralph Wilson Stadium. The group was formed to explore the possible development and construction of a new stadium either on the site of the current stadium or on another location in Erie County or a substantial renovation of Ralph Wilson Stadium.

Below is the list of members:


Russell H. Brandon
Bills President and Chief Executive Officer

Louis P. Ciminelli
Chairman LPCiminelli, Inc.

Christopher H. Koch
CEO of New Era Cap Co., Inc.

Jordan Levy
Managing Partner of SoftBank Capital

Jeffrey C. Littmann
Bills Chief Financial Officer

Mary Owen
Bills Executive Vice President Strategic Planning

Charles E. Schumer
United States Senator


Kathleen Hochul
Vice President, M&T Bank Corporation

Michael Joseph
President, Clover Management, Inc.

Alphonso O'Neil-White
Retired President & CEO of HealthNow New York Inc.

Clotilde Perez-Bode Dedecker
President, Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo

Mark Poloncarz
Erie County Executive

Richard Tobe
Deputy County Executive, Erie County

Maria R. Whyte
Commissioner of Environment and Planning, Erie County


Kenneth Adams
President Empire State Development

Byron Brown
Buffalo Mayor

Dottie Gallagher-Cohen
CEO Buffalo/Niagara Partnership

Robert Duffy
Lt. Gov, State of New York

Paul Dyster
Niagara Falls Mayor

Bills President and CEO Russ Brandon commented, "We look forward to starting the process assigned to The New Stadium Working Group. The seven individuals we have selected for the committee are passionate about the Buffalo Bills franchise and recognize its importance, both economically and socially, to the Western New York community. These individuals have a good understanding of our franchise and the National Football League. They also understand the impact of the team's relationship with the business community and the significance to all Western New Yorkers, particularly our fans."

New York Governor Andrew M. Cuomo previously named his first six appointees and Erie County Executive Mark C. Poloncarz announced his seven members earlier this month.



This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.