Presented by

Bills announce these moves to get to the 53-man roster limit


The Bills have made the following roster transactions to reduce their roster to the required 53 by 4 pm today (Sept. 5th).


  • OT Trey Adams
  • DB Brian Allen
  • TE Nate Becker
  • OL Evan Boehm
  • DE Bryan Cox Jr.
  • TE Jason Croom
  • WR Robert Foster
  • G Marquel Harrell
  • DB Dane Jackson
  • DB Cam Lewis
  • DE Mike Love
  • DB Dean Marlowe
  • WR Andre Roberts
  • OT Victor Salako
  • DT Tanzel Smart
  • LB Andre Smith
  • DT Vincent Taylor
  • DB Josh Thomas
  • RB Christian Wade
  • T Brandon Walton
  • QB Davis Webb
  • RB Antonio Williams
  • WR Duke Williams
  • DT Justin Zimmer

Reserve/Physically Unable to Perform:

  • TE Tommy Sweeney

Vested veterans are free to sign with any NFL club. Waived players must clear waivers before they can be signed by any NFL club or to a practice squad. The waiver claim order at this time in the NFL calendar is the 2020 draft order.

Practice squads this year number 16 in total. The new CBA increased it from 10 to 12, and then the amended COVID rules added four more spots. Practice squads can be assembled at 12 pm on Sunday.

Tommy Sweeney's designation of Reserve/PUP means he cannot participate in practice with the club until the start of Week 7 at the earliest.

Christian Wade is eligible to come back to the roster as the team's designated International Player if he clears waivers.

Related Content