Bills host 37 finalists for pass and kick team championships


Thirty-seven finalists ages 6-15 from across Western New York competed on the turf at Ralph Wilson Stadium on Sunday, December 2nd to determine the winners of the 2012 NFL Punt, Pass & Kick Team Championships.

Competition for five age divisions for both boys and girls began at 9:15 a.m. with the top scorer in each group crowned team champion and deemed eligible for the National Championships, which will be held during an NFC playoff game. All participants launched one punt, one pass and one kick with scores based on distance and accuracy (in feet). The top four scorers in each age group from around the country will qualify as national finalists.

At halftime, the Bills honored each participant with an exhibition featuring their throwing skills and a chance to be seen on the Diamond Vision Scoreboard in their hometown team's stadium.

The winners of each age division were (first row, right to left) Teagan Kosinski of Olean (Girls 6-7); Brennan Lashomb of Potsdam (Boys 6-7); Alayna Godios of Hamburg (Girls 8-9); Brian Love of Auburn (Boys 8-9); Emily Jaworski of West Seneca (Girls 10-11); (second row, left to right) Christopher Williams of Victor (Boys 10-11); Samantha Fovel of Rochester (Girls 12-13); Josh Bellisof Canandaigua (Boys 12-13); Kelsey Green of Potsdam (Girls 14-15); and Jaxon Bonds of Hamilton, Ont. (Boys 14-15).

The following is a complete list of participants in the Buffalo Punt, Pass & Kick Team Championships:

Girls 6-7

Boys 6-7

Teagan Kosinski; Olean

Cameron Sitts; Oneonta

Drew Attinasi; Rochester

Alek Reynolds; Williamson

Savannah Cole; New Hartford

Jacob Ponticello; Hornell

Brennan Lashomb; Potsdam

Girls 8-9

Boys 8-9

Gillian Mason; Painted Post

Raymod Austin; Port Crane

Karley Green; Potsdam

Brian Love; Auburn

Alayna Godios; Hamburg

Cole Harrington; Lockport

Zoey Chambry; Bergen

Salvintino McCall; Rochester

Girls 10-11

Boys 10-11

Brooke Iannuzo; Rochester

Nick Nickerson; Corning

Natalie Mccormick; Ogdensburg

MeSean Johnson; Ogdensburg

Emily Jaworski; West Seneca

Christopher Williams; Victor

Liam Scheuer; West Seneca

Girls 12-13

Boys 12-13

Katherine Ott; Horseheads

Andrew Boudeman; Lockport

Erin Geibel; Hornell

Trevor Henneman; Painted Post

Alexis Monica; Baldwinsville

Declan Porter; Canton

Samantha Fovel; Rochester

Josh Bellis; Canandaigua

Girls 14-15

Boys 14-15

Hannah Bowen; Batavia

Luke Terwilliger; Elmira

Kelsey Green; Potsdam

Loudin Porter; Canton

Allison Forness; Allegany

Jaxon Bonds; Hamilton, Ont.

Kevin Allison; Rochester

The Buffalo Bills Punt, Pass & Kick Team Championships are hosted in conjunction with the Western New York Amateur Football Alliance and Buffalo Bills Punt, Pass & Kick State Chair Tim Jerome.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content