Buffalo Bills Alumni Association accepting nominations

The Buffalo Bills/National Football League Association- Retired Players Buffalo Chapter is currently accepting nominations for its 3rd Annual Citizen of the Year Award which will be presented in October at the Monday Quarterback Club Luncheon in 2009.

The Buffalo Chapter recognizes an individual with outstanding leadership, citizenship and professional achievement in the community, while demonstrating exemplary vision, civic pride and commitment for the betterment of society.

Nomination forms can be obtained from Booker Edgerson, National Football League Association-Retired and Buffalo Bills Chapter president, by email at edgerson24@Yahoo.com. All nominations are due by May 31, 2009.

Previous recipients of this prestigious award include Buffalo Bills Owner Ralph C. Wilson and last year's winner, Dr. Andrew Cappuccino the orthopedic surgeon who treated Buffalo Bills tight end Kevin Everett for his cervical spine injury.

The Buffalo Bills Alumni Chapter is comprised of past Bills players that have left an imprint on society during their football careers and want to continue molding society in a positive manner. Not only have they changed the game, but they have touched and shaped Buffalo as we know it today.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content