Skip to main content

MQC announces citizen of year and HOF inductees

The Monday Quarterback Club, the business group that backs the Buffalo Bills, has announced that the third annual Bills Alumni Citizen of the Year award will be presented at their luncheon on Monday, November 2nd, the day following the Bills home game against the Houston Texans. Colleen DiPirro, Amherst Chamber of Commerce president, will be this year's recipient.

Buffalo Bills Alumni president, Booker Edgerson, will make the announcement. Previous recipients of the Bills Alumni Citizen of the Year award include Dr. Andrew Cappuccino (2008), and Ralph Wilson (2007).   

In addition the Club will announce eighteen inductees into its Hall of Fame at the luncheon. The 2009 inductees include Gordon Ballard, A.J. Block, Frederick Bough, Richard M. Burns, James Cammarata, James Dolmagalski, Ann DuBois, Florence M. Eikenburg, Mildred R. Fuchs, J. Patrick Greenwald, Patricia Hughes, Richard Meyer, Travis Minor, Chester J. Pawenska, Anthony (Tony) Ricotta, Wiliam P. Roirdan, James J. Sabo and The Honorable William Stachowski.

The luncheon, sponsored by New Era Cap, will be held at the Harbour Club at HSBC Arena, with doors opening at 11:15 a.m. for a buffet lunch, and the program following at 12:15 p.m.  The event is open to Monday Quarterback Club members and their guests.

The Monday Quarterback Club was founded by area community leaders in 1960. It is an organization of business people that works to support the Bills and professional football in Western New York. The Club hosts five luncheons during the season and other special events throughout the year. All programs feature a prominent guest speaker and provide an up-close look at the Bills.

Those interested in joining the Monday Quarterback Club can call 716-693-3807 or visit the Club web site at****.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content