Skip to main content


4 Bills players named to the 2023 NFL Pro Bowl Games roster


Four Bills have been named to the 2023 Pro Bowl Games. Quarterback Josh Allen, wide receiver Stefon Diggs, safety Jordan Poyer and center Mitch Morse will be representing the Bills.

It's Allen's second time earning Pro Bowl honors with his first being in 2020. The QB continues to break records in his fifth NFL season. He is the first player in NFL history with three seasons of at least 25 passing touchdowns and five rushing touchdowns. He is also tied with Hall of Famer Dan Marino for most total touchdowns in a player's first five seasons all-time with 171. Currently, Allen is tied for second in the NFL with 36 total touchdowns, third with 30 passing touchdowns and fifth with 3,857 passing yards.

Diggs has been named to the Pro Bowl in 2020 and 2021, so this year will mark the wide receiver's third time receiving that recognition. Diggs has 99 receptions (3rd) for 1,299 receiving yards (3rd) and 10 touchdowns (tied for 3rd) so far this season. It's his fifth straight season with at least 1,000 receiving yards. It's also his sixth straight season with at least 800 receiving yards and six receiving touchdowns, only Jerry Rice, Cris Carter, Marvin Harrison and Larry Fitzgerald have longer streaks.

Two Bills in Poyer and Morse will be heading to the Pro Bowl for the first time in their NFL careers. Poyer leads the team with four interceptions so far this season. Since joining the Bills in 2017, Poyer is the only NFL player to have at least 500 tackles, 20 interceptions and 10 sacks. His 22 interceptions are tied for fifth in the NFL over that time span.

Morse has started in every game he has played in. The center has 108 starts over his eight years in the NFL. Morse blocks for an offense that currently ranks second with 400.6 total yards per game. His QB has 705 rushing yards (4th amongst QBs) and six rushing touchdowns (3rd amongst QBs) thanks to his help.

Several other Bills players have been named as alternates for the 2023 Pro Bowl Games.

1st alternate: Dion Dawkins, Dawson Knox, Matt Milano and Tremaine Edmunds

2nd alternate: Rodger Saffold and Tyler Bass

3rd alternate: Tyler Matakevich, Reid Ferguson and Reggie Gilliam

4th alternate: Greg Rousseau and Ed Oliver

5th alternate: Siran Neal

This year's Pro Bowl will feature new challenges and finish with a flag football game on Sunday, February 5 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas. To learn more about the Pro Bowl, head to

Related Content